6. Matt Chapman (R) 3B
7. Cavan Biggio (L) RF
8. Gosuke Katoh (L) 2B
9. Bradley Zimmer (L) CF

Gametime Temp: 54°F
Chance of Precip: 0%

markj

longgame

Interesting lineup with JBJ back in CF, Dalbec at 3B and I don't love having both Shaw and JBJ in, although the latter has been off to a decent start.  Devers at DH.  Vazquez back already which is good.

longgame

Sox down 2-0 after 4.  Two hits so far.

They need to turn this offense up as this was their problem last year - they'd go quiet as a team for a week or more at a time.  They had the big outburst the other day and now they can't hit.

markj

Man, are they going to go through this series with only 3 runs?

longgame

MongoLikeSox

We've had a lot of LOB have we had this week. Sloooooowwwwww start this year.  Going to the Valdez well after a couple yesterday? This is how he gets into trouble.

This is my first time seeing Gausman. Never got to see Orioles games.  Looks like he as struggling until landing in San Fransisco in 2020.

longgame

Sox trying to mount a 9th inning rally.  One in, men on 2nd and 3rd with no out!

longgame

Sea Dog 23

I see the Sox having a tough time with the Jays this year.  Lots of Jays home grown stars maturing, they stuck with last year's roster (except Semien and Grichuk) and added Chapman and more quality pitching. 

Hopefully our pitching depth at  AAA and MLB all get healthy again. Casas can be a better platoon mate than Shaw.

SeaBeachFred